New Year, New Blog

As an artist, I find I have a constant supply of inspirational material floating around at all times.  Between the magazines, art books, websites, musicians, and sketches, there seems to be an infinite number of ways to spark an idea.  This blog is an opportunity for me to share what inspires my work while hopefully gaining new ideas from others.  Currently studying to be an art teacher with the hopes of becoming an art therapist, I am constantly searching for new lesson ideas as well as the newest research on art’s therapeutic tendencies all while working on my own portfolio.

My hope for this blog, is to create a space where I can share my sparks of inspiration with others while accumulating new ideas from others with the intent of creating a community of shared ideas and support.  Now doesn’t that sound lovely!

Jan

As we enter day 11 of 2013 (procrastination at its finest) I hope this blog will provide a place for the sharing of those sparks that inspire anyone/everyone’s creative endeavors.  When I’m not creating I get grumpy, so here’s to a year of inspiration and creativity that will keep me happy 🙂  So share away and enjoy!  I hope someone will find some art sparked.

Leave a Reply

